We have 73 guests and no members online

search

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Tone Generation

Tone Generation 5 years 2 months ago #267

Hi all,

I am just getting started using Arduino and Ginsing coding. I read through all of the "Getting Started" Manuals and tutorials that I have found, but I'm still struggling finding some examples of some coding.

I am trying to get the GinSing to generate tones in poly mode in order to form a song.

This is my code so far (just trying to form a two note sequence):
#include <GinSing.h>                                           // interface header file
GinSing  GS;                                                   // create the class library from which all methods and data are accessed

#define rcvPin  4                                              // this is the pin used for receiving    ( can be either 4 or 12 )
#define sndPin  3                                              // this is the pin used for transmitting ( can be either 3 or 11 ) 
#define ovfPin  2                                              // this is the pin used for overflow control ( can be either 2 or 10 )

// ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

void setup ()
{
  GS.begin ( rcvPin , sndPin , ovfPin );                       // start the device

GinSingPoly * poly = GS.getPoly();                           // get the poly mode interface
  poly->begin ();                                              // enter poly mode

poly->setNote ( 0 , A_4 );
poly->trigger ( 0 );
poly->release ( 0 );
delay ( 300 );

poly->setNote ( 0 , F_3 );
poly->trigger ( 0 );
poly->release ( 0 );
delay ( 300 );
}

void loop () {}
Last Edit: 5 years 2 months ago by administrator.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Tone Generation 5 years 2 months ago #268